Burned by Youth

“I guess I can send it that old school way.”

I was talking with my 11-year-old niece on Skype and had just asked her to e-mail me the picture she mentioned. And just like that, I got “burned.” The sad thing is, I was sitting there thinking, “How else will she send it to me?”

And maybe even sadder, I’m the technology “guru” for my parents.

This entry was published on July 23, 2015 at 12:12 pm and is filed under Family. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Burned by Youth

  1. Hilarious! It is the same in China. Unless you have WeChat, you will never get photos from your Chinese friends…and most likely business associates! No one uses email here.

Leave a Reply

